The Night of the Iguana

The Night of the Iguana

Category:  Drama · Community · College

Photo Gallery (10 images)

In 1940 Mexico, an American widow endeavors to keep both her tropical hotel and her love life intact. Her guests include a defrocked minister, an ethereal artist and New England spinster, "the oldest living and practicing poet on earth," a family of boisterous Germans, and a difficult busload of Baptist women. It is a provocative exploration of human struggle and passion - full of intense drama, biting wit, and sexual tension.

Total performances: 7

Bradley Troll.... Nonno *
Chrissy Garrett.... Hannah Jelkes *
James Yeargain.... Rev. T. Lawrence Shannon *
Natalie Boyd.... Maxine Faulk *
Caroline Langlois.... Charlotte Goodall
Cliff Thompson.... Herr Fahrenkopf (2011)
Daniel Schubert-Skelly.... Herr Fahrenkopf (2010)
Elizabeth Skinner-Gore.... Frau Fahrenkopf
James Vitale.... Wolfgang
Jared Gore.... Jake Latta (2011)
Jennie Freeman.... Miss Fellowes (2011)
Jennifer Hayes.... Bus tourist (2010)
Louis Saubat.... Pancho (2010)
Lucy Faust.... Miss Fellowes (2010)
Marshall Carby.... Hank
Matthew Martinez.... Pedro
Rebecca Laborde.... Hilda
Renee Rodriguez.... Bus tourist
Sarah Klocke.... Bus tourist (2011)
Shelby Butera.... Bus tourist
Trey Guillory.... Jake Latta (2010)
Zach Rogers.... Pancho (2011)
*=featured role

Beau Bratcher ....  Director; Public Relations
Shannon R. Miller ....  Lighting Design; Sound Coordinator
Tony French ....  Costume Design
Adeana Gamble ....  Stage Manager
Renee Rodriguez ....  Crew
Shelby Butera ....  Crew
Cameron Bradford ....  Technical Director
Lindy Bruns ....  Asst. Stage Manager; Properties
Matt Rigdon ....  Asst. Stage Manager
Jennifer Hayes ....  Asst. Stage Manager
Sarah Klocke ....  House Manager
Mike Harkins ....  Poster Design
David Hoover ....  Producer
Kevin Griffith ....  Scenic Design & Constuction
Natalie Boyd ....  Sound Consultant
Adam Falik ....  Box Office.


Theatre UNO Has Several Successes at KCACTF Regionals
Night of the Iguana Draws Praise and a Big Easy Nomination
by David Hoover 3/07/11
Theatre UNO Has Several Successes at KCACTF Regionals
Night of the Iguana Draws Praise and a Big Easy Nomination
by David Hoover 3/07/11
The Big Easy Theater Awards
The 2011 annual nominations for the best stage work in New Orleans
Gambit Weekly 2/28/11

Notes: * The show was entered in the Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival and was selected to perform at the Region VI Festival in Amarillo, TX (February 2011). The show was one of only SIX shows selected from across Region VI, which includes colleges and universities in Louisiana, Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Missouri and Arkansas.

-Best Production of a Drama
-Best Director of a Drama (Beau Bratcher)
-Best Actor in a Drama (James Yeargain)
-Best Actress in a Drama (Natalie Boyd)
-Best Scenic Design (Kevin Griffith)
-Best Lighting Design (Shannon Miller)


Record created by: BBratcher

NOTE: is a free website controlled by its users from all over the world. The information on is entered by its registered members using show programs, newspapers, the internet or other reference materials as a source. Therefore, this page may not be an accurate or complete representation of this production or the people listed in the credits. Most likely, the credits listed here were entered by someone involved in this production.
If you were in this production and would like to update this page, or create/claim your own profile, you can register for free.